2014 Award to Dr Graeme Spencer

Dr Graeme Spencer has been presented with the Dr Steve Hugh Award in recognition of his work with ‘BASICS’ and the Cheshire & Shropshire Immediate Care Group, voluntarily providing expert care to acutely unwell and injured patients, and contributing to the ongoing education and fundraising support of the immediate care community.

Dr Spencer is the ninth recipient of the award, which was set up in memory of Dr Steve Hugh, who was Shropdoc’s highly respected medical director for many years.

Dr Russell Muirhead, Chairman of the Shropshire Doctors Co-Operative, said:

“Dr Hugh’s ethos of clinical excellence made it a fitting tribute to his memory to institute an award in his name. ShropDoc is proud to announce that the 2014 winner of the Dr Steve Hugh Award for Quality in Primary Care is Dr Graeme Spencer.”

The Steve Hugh Award is open to any health professional or service, who or which can be nominated by a colleague as an example of someone providing or developing a service that goes beyond normal expectations to the benefit of patients. The award is made annually and there is a donation of £1000 for the benefit of a Charity or local project of the winner’s choosing.

Back to all news