The Steve Hugh Award

The Steve Hugh award is given in memory of Dr Steve Hugh.

Steve was involved with Shropdoc from its earliest days. He was committed to improve the quality of our services and set the highest standards in clinical excellence. He was a major influence on the development of Shropdoc from a GP out of hours service into the complex range of services we coordinate and deliver 24 hours a day seven days a week.
As the Medical Director of Shropdoc he showed great interest not only in the services provided by ourselves but also those of other Allied health professionals. With his ethos of clinical excellence we thought it would be a fitting tribute to his memory to institute an award that is open to any health professional who can be nominated by a colleague as an example of someone providing or developing a service that goes beyond normal expectations to the benefit of patients.
The award is made annually and there is a cheque for £500 to be presented to a Charity or local project of the winner's choosing.

Previous Winners

2019 Shropdoc Oncology Helpline Team

2018 Dr Fiona Hay

2016  Alex Strivens-Joyce

2015  Powys Urgent Response Service at Home (PURSH)

2014  Dr Graeme Spencer

2013  The Urgent Care Centre at Leighton Hospital, Crewe

2012  Dr Ian Russell

2011  Sister Val Proctor and her Team

2010  Jessie Bergstrom-Mann

2009  Sue Davies

2008  Ms Joy Tickle

2007  Dr Wendy-Jayne Walton

2006  Sister Lesley Talbot

Patient Feedback

Leave Feedback